Convention Itinerary


Friday, March 28th3:00-3:45 Kickoff with Kay
Join the Convention Committee for a welcome event with Senator Kay Hagan
Carolina Ballroom
4:00-5:00 State of Conflict—North Carolina Screening
Join Common Cause for a screening of Bill Moyers’ documentary about our state
Carolina Ballroom
7:00-9:00 Greenville Gala
College Democrats Sponsored Gala featuring Clay Aiken, Candidate for Congress
Location: East Carolina Heart Institute
115 Heart Drive
9:00-11:00 Karaoke After Party
Location: Professor O’Cool’s
605 Greenville Blvd, SE

Saturday, March 29th
8:00-10:00 Caucus Breakfast
Join CDNC and YDNC Caucuses at the City Hotel and Bistro Breakfast area
10:00-11:00 Minority Affairs Opening Panel
Featuring Mayor Chris Rey, Mecklenburg County Democratic Party Chair Aisha Dew, and DNC Committeewoman Montica Talmadge
11:00-1:00 Training Sessions
1:00-3:00 Keynote Luncheon and Awards Recognition Ceremony
Featuring North Carolina Attorney General Roy Cooper
3:00-4:00 Training Sessions
4:00-5:00 Council of State Roundtable
Featuring Secretary of State Elaine Marshall and State Auditor Beth Wood
5:00-7:30 Explore Greenville
7:30-9:00 Legacy Reception—YDNC Women’s Caucus
Join the Women’s Caucus to recognize the leadership of women in NC
9:30-11:30 Rural Caucus Gathering
Greenville Museum of Art
Featuring Former Secretary of Commerce Keith Crisco
NC Senator Gene McLaurin

Sunday, March 30th
8:00-10:00 Continental Breakfast
Chapter Presidents Leadership Gathering (City Hotel Lobby)
9:00 North Carolina Association of Teen Democrats Elections and Session
Pitt County Courthouse
100 W. Third Street
10:00 College Democrats of North Carolina Elections
Pitt County Courthouse
100 W. Third Street
10:00 YDNC Caucus and District Elections
City Hotel and Bistro Lobby
11:00 Young Democrats of North Carolina Elections
Preceded by General Session for New Business
Pitt County Courthouse
100 W. Third Street


Showing 1 reaction

  • commented 2014-03-30 09:01:57 -0400
    Yes I was so impressed with the convention. I will continue to follow you as we all move forward. Thank You great Convention

    . Carolyn Bryan Chair Onslow County